My second blog - Reisverslag uit Santiago de Chile, Chili van sien boschma - WaarBenJij.nu My second blog - Reisverslag uit Santiago de Chile, Chili van sien boschma - WaarBenJij.nu

My second blog

Blijf op de hoogte en volg sien

24 September 2015 | Chili, Santiago de Chile

Hey everyone,

From now onwards I will write it in English so that everybody can understand it.

And what a week has it be! This weekend there was the national celebration of patria. And I had a wonderful weekend where I could be part of family and see how it is celebrated here.
Like kind of christmas in the Netherlands.
A lot of food and music and most important part being with your family that you love so much. And I can relate with that totally because I have the best family, with my parents and brother and sister who I love so much. And than I also have the rest of the family that I love also so much. I could not be a more fortunate person to have this amazing big family of love around me and always in my heart.
And this family was like that as well.
Also you saw the chilean flag everywhere which they proudly present.
As Chili is a beautiful country.

Besides having an amazing and welcoming dinner with a lovely chilean family, I also went out with their son and his friend, and his Brazilian friend. I even did some karaoke and I have even a video so everybody can admire my amazing performance. As I am a wonderful singer as everybody knows :P
But they said I was not bad but think something was wrong with there ears XD.
And you know I how met this guy because last weekend when I was walking around Santiago his bike broke just in front of me. And it was the first time in seven years (if we believe him, which I do).
I started to talk with him and in the end he said I could go out with him and his friend and sister. So I was, I can ask if we get each other contacts so we could arrange that. And the worst thing was he would say no.
And in the end he kept his promise and we went with them, invited me to his family dinner. And was everybody asking thing and figuring out how to say my name.

And this weekend I am going to the South where the landscape is so much different, with lakes, mountains and forest. With small villages, just as I love it!!
That is what characterises Chili as a country of diversity and beauty with different cultures and celebrations spread along the long thing country that Chili is.
Making wonderful pictures and videos!!

Till next time,

Love you all
XXX
La gringa holandesa

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

sien

Actief sinds 28 April 2010
Verslag gelezen: 1202
Totaal aantal bezoekers 14233

Voorgaande reizen:

06 September 2015 - 21 Januari 2016

Chili Baby!!

17 Juli 2013 - 30 Oktober 2013

Colombia!!

26 Juni 2010 - 08 Augustus 2010

een onvergetelijk reis

Landen bezocht: